The history of women's hockey in the Rossland/Trail area.

In 1955, one of the first female hockey divisions in B.C. was formed in Trail with 4 teams participating.
Trail Clubs won the city's first women's championship in 1955.

Back Row: Agnes Moxham, Shirley Ballentine, Mary Shankaruk, 
Joyce Harris, Norma Grieve, Irene Babcock. Front Row: Louise Gladu, Marie Armstrong, Jeannie Stefani, Drusilla Babuin, Michelle Ballentine.
Missing from photo: Loretta Tambellini.

If anyone has any more historic information about women's hockey in the area please send to trailsmokettes@gmail.com